A bit….just a bit…

We have to acknowledge the times when our mother plays upon our feelings and family. When she pushes past your personal boundaries simply because she will claim that right…as your mother.

This is completely unacceptable and wrong.

I related an incident that happened recently to a special group on Facebook. I lay out the situation as simply as I could. My goal was not to create division or whatever.

The response? They supported me but brought up many more things to digest and mull over, etc and so forth, on and on…

It is interesting how we need people in our lives to give us perspective.

Their viewpoint is crucial to us seeing things in another light.

Please note: that no matter how my mother intentionally walks inside my boundaries, I will always love her. She is my mother and I, her child.

Leave a Reply

