Mother & Sass

I went over to my parent’s house today. My dad was going out for a lunch and needed me to watch Mom. I did and I emptied the dishwasher, filled it back up again, went through her fridge and put like items together, washed the water jug and refilled (she is to drink 50 oz every day) and emptied the cat litter.

Chatting with my mom was lovely. That is until she said to the effect of, “it’s time for me to go. I bet there is some lonely woman out there who needs your father.”

Yes, there’s that. I admonished her with a single, “Mother.” She rolled her eyes and said that it was possible. Sure mom. You say that.

Side note: Why must water jugs be washed? It’s not like there is anything else going in there. I believe my mother puts it in the dishwasher so that she won’t have to drink the required water.

Some mothers!

Note to self: Buy a second water jug – pretty, stylish and classy.

Good heavens.

2 thoughts on “Mother & Sass

  1. I will immediately snatch your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly permit me understand so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

    1. Hi Chrinstine,

      Thank you for your request. I am very new to wordpress and don’t have the requested hyperlink or e-newsletter service.

      I will work on that and let you know as soon as I have it up and running.

      Thank you for visiting my blog.

      Best,
      Cynthia

      Like

Leave a Reply

