of makeup and cheese.

“I need to put on my makeup,” my mother declares as she sorts out the cheese to put on her cracker.

She and I are cheese buffs. We love to peruse through the delight of cheese in all shapes, colors, sizes, and taste. As a child, I remember going throughout San Francisco in search of good fruit and excellent cheese. She had not introduced me to chocolate yet.

As she lay slices of cheese on her special crackers, she was also making tea. Keeping her on track, I gently mentioned “makeup” and helped to organize her as she went from kitchen to bathroom with cheese and tea in hand.

Leave a Reply

