mother’s day and pizza

Trying to get my mother to sit down.

I am tired of giving people the usual expected gift. I rarely give cards anymore. I want people to remember my gesture instead of have it as a physical reminder that I thought of them as I was trying to grab my chocolate fix in the drug store.

So, I brought my mom hot chocolate but alas, it wasn’t her favorite. I was told by the young(er) woman in charge (my oldest daughter) that “Grandma likes the hot chocolate from that place that is in front of Fred Meyer.”

Okay. Power conceded. What would I ever do without my blessed daughter.

Mother’s day was a joyous occasion where my father who sits,¬†ensconced in his office for most of the day, arises to partake of the celebration and try to get my mother to sit down.

Pizza was good. But the hot chocolate could have been better.

Leave a Reply

