Growing up…shhhhhh

As I have mentioned before, we are a family of secrets. Things were kept from me and the viewing public. Divorces, though common, were hushed and my mother would gush over the choice of my siblings.

I believe that keeping secrets induces anxiety. The point to where my family indulged in retaining the undertone of conversations, has rendered them to be a close knit band within the family – yet, there are cracks. The cracks expose a faulty system of the inability to capture healthy habits of resting in the moment instead of worrying about everything.

Thus the lack of breathing that now exposes my mother to mini-seizures.

Author Disclaimer: I do not feel comfortable with talking about the logistics of my family. Go figure!

Leave a Reply

