The inability to calm my mother’s fears…

“Oh honey, I’m just so worried about our country,” my mother lamented to me last night.

I tried to soothe her with words of hope, love, grace and care but to no avail. She refused to be comforted.

She got so stuck in the world of fearing everything, that all was lost.

A lesson to learn and grow from – the deeper your fears, the more your hope should increase. It’s a battlefield for the weak in heart but strong in mind. Kinda complicated too.

Leave a Reply

