a mouse, mad scamper, “Oh Eric”

At one point, I was sleeping in my forever bedroom while my parents slept on the 4th floor. My bedroom was located somewhere under their own.

One night, I woke to my dad muttering, “what the?”

A mouse. He grabbed it and stomped downstairs to the 2nd floor kitchen. Thrusting it down the garbage disposal, my mother exclaimed, “Oh Eric.”

I kept in bed. Safer that way. I had not a clue about what happened but my lovely (so not lovely) imagination took over and I imagined the above story.

Only. It was true.

Aside: my mother was mad because my dad’s hand couldn’t fit through the garbage disposal only hers or I if the mouse clogged it up.

Such parents!

Leave a Reply

