Accepting her love…

I have written about how hard it is to accept my mother’s love at times.

It is hard to accept love when we feel vulnerable, longing for something unknown to fulfill the desires of our heart – whatever they are.

I found through an exercise last week – how much my mother loves me.

It had to start with me – as I moved from the core of nothing to inviting others into my life – to dance, to live, to THRIVE.

It was with some hesitation that I looked at the tangible form of my mother’s love – watching it move and morph with my feelings. That was it – her love viewed from my feelings – not as her love; a perfect love from Mother.

I saw it. I felt it. Now, when I hear it, it moves me invisibly to accept all that she gives to me – and I feel so loved.

 

Leave a Reply

