Off Topic, Thinking of Her…

I learned last night that an old friend of mine was killed in a car accident. She leaves behind an estranged husband and four children – the youngest, a daughter.

My heart grieves for her and her family. We parted ways over five years ago due to a simple argument. I have learned better since then, how to make and keep friends but I wish I had known then simply due to my not knowing, now.

Simple memories of the brilliance of her smile, her sparkling laughter, her hugs and envying her the closeness she had with others…a swirl of Lis, pervading my thoughts.

I envied how her husband sought her out – trying to make amends. Or so it seemed. You never know the extent of a hurt as it moves from individuals and the impact is has on their family. Sometimes it is the place of a hurt to invoke healing.

Praying for her beloved family and the many friends she had.

Loving her still…

Leave a Reply

