Mother, let’s get you grounded, shall we?

I am finally ready. The time has come. It might take a while to gain what I want but I have arrived at the genesis of the beginning.

I have always been in awe of middle aged women who know exactly who they are and what they want to do. I have (almost) “fought” for this position and have finally won it.

Winning this goal through quiet time, quiet walks, and listening despite the cacophony of wind, I have won my reward, a thirst to love again.

Extending from my core, outward, I have found that which seemed so elusive long ago. And now, it is mine.

I want to invite my mother to this community. It is a community of love and vibrance that despite all that transgresses on the semblance of self, renews to become a healthy, life loving being.

“Mother, let’s get you grounded, shall we?”

Leave a Reply

