going through, bit by bit

I visited my mom today. I don’t visit often as it is always the same and I never know if my visits mean anything. I am sorry to say but sometimes they don’t mean that much to me.

Lately, however, I find myself looking for clues of love and care from my parents. As I hugged my dad, I tried to feel his love.

I don’t know but maybe when people love us so deeply, we perhaps, don’t see or feel it as much as the “loud” lovers. You think? I don’t know.

What I do know is that each of us shares a deep bond of brotherhood and sisterhood. It is a neverending society of community that gathers us together.

I love my parents and they love me.

That…is…going through, bit by bit.

Leave a Reply

