The Messiah

My dad and I attend The Messiah every Boxing Day. It has been our tradition for over 20 years.

This year, as he seemed sad and gloomy, I felt the need to bring him light, joy, and love.

As he was telling me of my mother’s forgetfulness, I reminded him of all the books about positive thinking, goal setting, and business like books that he made me read. I used that reminder along with what I have grown to learn to bring light and love into his life – moving him forward to think positively about tomorrow.

I felt the light move into his spirit. I trust that he will move forward and remember my words on the night we sang the entire Messiah.

I love my dad.

Leave a Reply

