Healing the Brain

I have become a firm believer that it is never too late to do anything. After watching active older adults play a concerto on the piano to running in a marathon, I believe the brain to be a miraculous being.

Urging my parents to check out Dr Daniel Amen’s SPECT Imaging is my current drive. Even at 86, I believe that my mother can thwart the incoming dementia with aplomb.

This calls for hand holding of the wonderful kind…hand in hand as we walk through this process.

Faith, trust, and hope.

Leave a Reply

